Official Website of Commissionerate of Rural Development

Dr. K T Jaleel
Hon. Minister for LSGD
Sri. T K Jose IAS
Principal Secretary (LSGD)
P Marykutty IAS
Commissioner (RD)
Commissionerate of Rural Development started its functions on 1st February 1987, as per Government Order no. GO(MS) 5/1987 dated 24.01.1987. The charge of the rural development activities at district level holds by concerned District Collectors. But the overall control and supervision of their activities are entrusted with the Commissionerate of the Rural Development. A separate ministerial wing is also formed for Commissionerate of Rural Development. The implementation of Rural development projects are also entrusted with CRD.

......... National portal of India(External website that opens in a new window) Ministry of Rural Development

For the People